

CITY OF ST. ALBERT CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES - UNADOPTED

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING - PUBLIC HEARING

Monday, June 22, 2020

9:00 AM conducted electronically via ZOOM

1. Attendance

PRESENT:

Mayor Heron Councillor Brodhead Councillor Hansen Councillor Hughes Councillor Joly Councillor MacKay Councillor Watkins

STAFF:

- K. Scoble, Chief Administrative Officer
- K. Hilts, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
- D. Leflar, Director, Legal and Legislative Services
- C. Wong, Deputy City Clerk
- J. Pelechytik, FOIP & Legislative Coordinator
- T. Dallimore, Legislative Officer
- R. McDonald, Committee Coordinator

2. Adoption of Agenda

2.1 <u>AR-20-222</u> Adoption of Agenda

Moved by Councillor MacKay That the June 22, 2020 Agenda be adopted as presented. CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY



3. Presentations, Delegations, and Announcements

Council recessed at 10:25 a.m.

Council reconvened at 10:35 a.m.

Developers from Boudreau Developments Ltd. gave a presentation on the proposed development of Riverbank Landing.

Council recessed at 11:58 a.m.

Council reconvened at 12:30 p.m.

3.1 <u>AR-20-216</u> Registered Speakers List & Written Submissions

The following residents spoke in opposition of the Bylaw: Sandy Clark **Donald Thompson** Marian Thompson Julie Djkowich Ken Crutchfield Anton Polishchuk **Chuck McNutt** Mike Killick Audrey Marples **Tony Rafaat** Claude Rekken Don Yahn Thomas Smyth **Catherine Stefner**



Danny Boily Roswitha H.-Knoefel Margot LeClair January Bakker Tim Bakker Jeff Hayman **Maurice Chevalier** Grant Knapik Sandra Scott Council recessed at 2:30 p.m. Council reconvened at 2:45 p.m. Grant Milner (via phone call) Shane Metrunec Sarah Metrunec Melinda Durand James Donahue Neil Korotash Chris Boyda Isabelle Dean Zoe Dean James Dean Mathieu Carrier Courtenay Boyda Zachary Dean Jamie Jukna Jonathan Martin Kathie Eberhart Andy Lashuk Carla Webb Anderson Gillian Lewrenz Greg Eberhart (Mayor Heron read submitted email on behalf of Mr. Eberhart) Ryan Degenhardt Hugh Wollis Lloyd Wiebe Joe Ahrens Jerry Husar Stewart Nelson



Trevor Absolon John Baldassarre Bill Barclay Doug Hartman Amanda & Senaka Hippola Joe Prins Donna Sokolik Celine Gannon

The following residents spoke in support of the Bylaw: Richard Brooks David Howe William Norris (pre-recorded video submission) Mr. Short (pre-recorded video submission) Mark Ruth (pre-recorded video submission)

Council recessed at 5:20 p.m.

Council reconvened at 6:05 p.m.

4. Public Hearing - 9:00 A.M.

4.1 <u>PH-20-008</u> Bylaws 11/2020, 12/2020 and 13/2020 Oakmont Area Structure Plan, Land Use Bylaw Amendments (2nd and 3rd reading) Presented by: Suzanne Bennett, Planner, Planning & Development

> Moved by Councillor Hughes That the Public Hearing on Bylaws 11/2020, 12/2020 and 13/2020 be closed. CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

> Moved by Councillor Joly That Bylaws 11/2020 and 12/2020 be read a second time DEFEATED UNANIMOUSLY



5. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Brodhead That the meeting be adjourned at 7:41 p.m. CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MAYOR

CHIEF LEGISLATIVE OFFICER

