Recommendations for 2017 Appointments to Council Committees and External Agencies

AGENCY	APPOINTMENTS
Alberta Bilingual Municipalities Association	Councillor Joly
	Councillor Hughes (Alternate)
Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission – (TWO-YEAR TERM)	Councillor MacKay
	Councillor Hansen (Alternate)
Capital Region Board (CRB) (Alternate only)	Councillor Brodhead
	Councillor Watkins (Alternate)
CRB Governance, Priorities & Finance Committee	Councillor Hansen Councillor MacKay (Alternate)
CRB Transit Task Force	Councillor Brodhead
	Councillor MacKay (Alternate)
Capital Region Waste Minimization Advisory Committee	Councillor MacKay Councillor Hansen (Alternate)
Community Services Advisory Board	Councillor Hansen Councillor Hughes (Alternate)
Emergency Advisory Committee	Councillor MacKay
	Councillor Joly
	Councillor Watkins
Global Edmonton (<u>Alternate to Mayor)</u>	Mayor Heron
	Councillor Hansen
	Councillor Hughes (Alternate)
Edmonton Salutes Committee	Councillor Brodhead
	Councillor Watkins (Alternate)
Edmonton/St. Albert Regional Commuter System Service Task Force	Mayor Heron
	Councillor Brodhead
	Councillor Hansen (Alternate)
Environmental Advisory Committee	Councillor Hansen
	Councillor Watkins (Alternate)

Heritage Advisory Committee	Councillor Watkins
	Councillor Hughes
Homeland Housing (Formerly Sturgeon Foundation	Councillor Joly
Board) – (TWO-YEAR TERM)	
Inter-municipal Annexation Negotiating Committee (with Sturgeon County)	Mayor Heron
	Councillor Watkins
	Councillor Hughes
Internal Audit Committee	Mayor Heron
(TWO YEAR term per Bylaw 25/2016)	Councillor Hughes Councillor Joly
	Councillor MacKay (Alternate)
IAC Joint Opportunities Task Force	Councillor Hansen
	Councillor Brodhead
	Councillor Joly
Library Board	Councillor MacKay
Policing Committee	Councillor Hughes
	Councillor Brodhead (Alternate)
Quasi-Judicial Standing Committee	Mayor Heron
	Councillor Brodhead
	Councillor Hughes
Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance	Councillor Hansen
(to be the same member as the Environmental	Councillor Watkins (Alternate)
Advisory Committee Appointment (C344-2013)	
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board	Councillor Joly
	Councillor Watkins
Youth Committee	Councillor Watkins
	Councillor Hansen